New year, new motivation – micah

A lot has happened since my last post on here.

– I completed my 5K. Yes, “completed,” not “ran.” I got horrible back spasms about halfway through the course. I tried to battle through them, but I just couldn’t. So I walked the rest of the way. Still, I finished. And I loved it.

– I slacked on running after completing said 5K. Life got busy right after that race, and while that’s a lame excuse, that’s what I’ve got. I didn’t run again before winter set in, and now I’m really missing running, but it’s too cold and icy to venture out. Plus, it’s usually dark when I get off work.

But hold on ….

– I got a new job. I will be working as a creative and marketing writer at my alma mater, and I’m so so so excited. I will have some more normal hours and access to an indoor track. Yes, I hate running in a circle, but it’s better than not running at all, right?

– My best friend asked me to be a bridesmaid in her wedding next November. Eeeek! I’ve never been in a wedding before, so I’m really looking forward to it. Of course now I worry about how I’m going to look in that dress.

My mission to trim down a little has become a little clearer. With an even firmer deadline. I want to look good in this dress …

Pretty!!!!

(it’ll be in these colors)

I have to send my measurements to my friend by May 1, so as I start a new professional chapter of my life, I need to pick Bethenny’s book back up and continue on my journey to being in the best shape of my life.

Leave a comment

  • DISCLAIMER!

    this blog belongs to the girls who are writing it, and not bethenny frankel. we are not in any way, shape, or form endorsed by bethenny frankel. but we wish we were.